At your Service


OCA Staff

Questions? Concerns? Recommendations? Your OCA staff is at your service.
         
      Chris Runyan, President
      crunyan@ohiocontractors.org
  • OCA President since 2007
  • liaison with board of directors
  • strategic staff and resource management
  • day-to-day operational oversight of the Association

     
          Kim Bowling, Administrative Assistant
      kbowling@ohiocontractors.org
  • joined OCA in 2006
  • administrative support for OCA Finance Department
  • accounts receivable - membership fees, event/program invoices
  • work dues
     
          Kim Dillon, Administrative Assistant/Receptionist
      kdillon@ohiocontractors.org
  • joined OCA in 1984
  • administrative support for OCA President
  • the voice that greets you when you call OCA
  • visitor ambassador
     
         
      Chris Engle, Director - Public Agencies
      cengle@ohiocontractors.org
  • joined OCA in 2006
  • liaison with Ohio's government entities - including ODOT
  • planning, advice and expertise for contract administration issues
  • professional engineer - 33 yrs in the industry, 22 as ODOT Deputy Director
     
          Melanie Kitchen, Director - Chapter Development
      mkitchen@ohiocontractors.org
  • joined OCA in 2013
  • liaison to executive committees in OCA's chapters
  • chapter meetings and events
  • primary point-of-contact for local volunteers
     

        Judy Morris, Director - Finance
      jamorris@ohiocontractors.org
  • joined OCA in 1997
  • annual budget, year-end audit
  • accounts payable
  • HR administration and payroll
     
          Emily Pickens, Administrative Assistant
      epickens@ohiocontractors.org
  • joined OCA in 2014
  • weekly electronic newsletter
  • data base management
  • administrative support for education, events, safety, labor, public agencies
     
          Lynda Pomeroy, Director - Member Development/Marketing
      lpomeroy@ohiocontractors.org
  • joined OCA in 2014
  • member retention and recruitment
  • discounted business services
  • communicate the benefits of membership
     
          Mark Potnick, Director - Labor Relations/Safety Affairs
      mpotnick@ohiocontractors.org
  • joined OCA in 1997
  • 40 years experience in employment law and labor relations
  • negotiate union collective bargaining agreements
  • resource for safety issues including workers' comp group rating
     
          Rachel Sirca, Director - Member Services/Education
      rsirca@ohiocontractors.org
  • joined OCA in 2007
  • statewide events - Winter Conference, Annual Convention, Conaway Conference
  • educational and training programs
  • Future Leaders Forum, Hall of Fame Scholarship, Estimating Competition
     

        Angela Van Fossen, Director - Legislative/Environmental Affairs
      avanfossen@ohiocontractors.org
  • joined OCA in 1993
  • 27 years representing industry
  • liaison with policy entities
  • annual fly in/drive in, PAC
     

        LuAnn Weethee
     lweethee@ohiocontractors.org
  • joined OCA in 2008
  • chapter event registration
  • administrative support  for chapter and legislative activities
  • PAC support